Talon News - Good Local News




February 17, 2017

SJRMC Announces NEW Board

There are a few new faces on San Juan Regional Medical Center’s Board of Directors for 2017/2018. At Wednesday night’s corporation meeting a new board member was elected and a new Auxiliary representative was appointed. Board member Bruce Glade was also renewed for a second term.

Sherry Galloway, who represents the Farmington Rotary, was elected to the open board member position. She is a lifelong resident of Farmington who believes in giving back to her community. She was elected to the San Juan County Commission in 1988 and is the only woman to be Chairman of that Commission. In 2015, she was elected to the Farmington Municipal School’s Board of Education. She is the current President of the Farmington Rotary and has spent time volunteering for San Juan United Way, the Connie Mack World Series Committee, and Boy Scouts of America.

Eileen White, a representative from San Juan Regional Medical Center’s Auxiliary, takes over the appointed Auxiliary position from Karen Morrison, who has completed her two terms. White is from England and traveled around the world as a nurse before putting down roots in New Mexico. She was the Education Coordinator for Surgical Services at SJRMC. During her tenure, she developed programs to train surgical technologists and nurses. She even helped establish San Juan College’s Surgical Technologist program. White has since retired and is currently a volunteer and Auxiliary President at the medical center.

Bruce Glade represents Trinity Lutheran Church. He is a retired Certified Public Accountant and has lived in Farmington since 1987. He has served as a member of San Juan Regional Medical Center’s corporation for over four years and has been a board member for three. Glade is currently a member of the board’s Finance and Audit Committee and the Investment Committee, is on the Umbach Foundation Board and has served on the San Juan Regional Rehabilitation Hospital Board.

The hospital’s corporation is a unique setup, with community members representing non-profit organizations in San Juan County making up the board of directors and general corporation membership. These individuals represent the voice of the community and provide guidance and leadership to the hospital. Any non-profit in San Juan County is encouraged to select two members from their organization to serve on the corporation.

The current Board of Directors include: Chair - Janel M. Ryan; 1st Vice Chairman - Ronald Rosen; Secretary - Sandy Williams; Treasurer - Tony Atkinson; Member - Terri Fortner; Member - Sherry Galloway; Member - Bruce Glade; Member - James Spence, MD; Chief of Staff - Holly Abernethy, MD; Vice Chief of Staff - Damon Kalcich, DO; Auxiliary Representative - Eileen White; Immediate Past Chair - Charlene Wells.


Reader Comments


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2019